Our Board of Trustees

Every state and state-integrated school and kura in New Zealand has a board of trustees that governs it. The board of trustees is a Crown entity. A Crown entity is an organisation that is part of New Zealand's public sector.

The board's job is to see that everything that needs to be done gets done - legally, ethically, and as well as possible in the best interests of its students.

It is also the employer of all staff, including the principal, and sets the overall strategic direction for the school or kura. The principal is the board's 'chief executive' and manages the school or kura in line with the board's direction and policies.The Board of Trustees is a legal body elected every three years and consists of the Principal, five Parent Representatives elected by the school community, a Staff representative elected by the staff, and four Bishop’s Representatives including the Parish Priest.

The Board meet on the third Wednesday of each month at 7.15pm in the staffroom. These meetings are open to the public and parents are welcome to attend as observers. Any recommendations or questions should be put in writing and sent to the Principal or Chairman of the Board at least a week before a meeting.

Our Board of Trustees:

Board Chair: Lucy De Lacey

Principal: Jo Brady

Parent Reps: Shaun Davey, Michal Akurangi, Leighton Hale, Jaco Brouwer

Bishop's Reps: David MacKenzie, Lucy De Lacey, Sarah Millar

Teacher Rep: Glennis Martin-Paling